Cloud Watching and Photoshop :)






I'm a nerd, I like taking pictures of clouds :)  I took these pics in Santa Fe, New Mexico last year.
That is btw one of the coolest places I have ever been to.

http://www.santafe.org/Visiting_Santa_Fe/

I love New Mexico, it's so warm and sunny, mountains, dessert,
seriously good food and art. They have art everywhere. Even their dumpsters and K-Marts look artsy. 
I spent 2 weeks there for school and training, http://www.santafeworkshops.com/ 

and got to train with Rick Allred,
http://www.rickallredimagery.com/

and Steve Yadzinski,
http://www.askart.com/askart/y/stephen_yadzinski/stephen_yadzinski.aspx

Both super talented and super nice people.


This was the classroom,





When I was not at class I tried to do sightseeing.
I drove about 45 min thru dessert to get to the rumored Indian fleamarket. I parked and walked in to the area with stands, tipis and tents with my big camera and was told that this was an Indian reservat, they could confiscate the camera! "Can't you read the signs?" To be honest the signs were so big I missed them.

This is horror: On the way back I had a car incident. I got my little rental car stuck on a big piece of lumber on the road, so the car was stuck on top of  it, in the hot dessert of New Mexico.  My cell did not have any reception out there. I was thinking coyotes or scorpions would attack me pretty soon, because I could for sure not sit in the car, it was boiling hot.. I tried all possible ways to get the lumber out from underneath the car or and after a little while 2 Indians (yeah real Indians with long hair and funny clothes) came to look and be amazed how I even could have gotten it stuck like that.
They said there were no motor vehicles in the area but there were probably going to be a truck coming to town the next day.
When hearing this I just gave up, sad (but not crying!) and they felt sad for me. They gave me some water and said it was going to be fine, no worries little lady. After looking at it one more time, one of the guys got an idea of him sitting on the trunk, the other one pushing and me driving, we tried it and the car moved off the lumber a couple of inches. We did it again and oh my God it made bad sounds and left some serious marks underneath the car. But it came off after a couple of tries and I hugged these Indians and I could continue my way back to Santa Fe.
I was so bummed i didn't tell about this to anyone, not at the school, not a word to anyone I spoke to hahaha..


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oonHquCgFl4

Kommentarer
Postat av: B

God, I love your pics! The ones you choose to play with the clouds formation, it is really nice. Me like. Can you send me some of your talent? ( I've seen some other photoshop - work you've done, so yes, I do know what I amtalking about.)



Send me some pics and I shall post it on my blog.

2009-02-07 @ 00:08:20
Postat av: Me

Thanks B! You will have mail tonight.

2009-02-07 @ 00:11:11

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0